Skip to content

The nestmaster

Wednesday, March 5, 2008

“There’s so much to be done!” seems to be my eternal cry to my family at the moment. I cannot tell you how much I want to clean & organise & cook. It’s quite insane. I have washed loads of nappies, wraps, baby clothes, birth linen. I have collected the stuff needed for having a baby at home and that, I might add, is no small task. I have had visits to the natropath to stock up on all sorts of herbal potions, which taste obscene. I have visions of scrubbing the grout between tiles and mopping the floor manically. The pantry and fridge are bursting at the seams. I feel as though I’m preparing for a bomb to be dropped! Armageddon!

John has ordered me to relax tonight so I suppose I will try & curl up with my knitting and watch the ABC but in the back of my mind…….”There’s so much to be done!!!”.

Just call me the nestmaster. You’ve got to love pregnancy hormones!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

