Skip to content

Sigh….

Saturday, May 24, 2008

Urghhh, I’ve lost my voice. I’ve been captured by a cold thing. Not fair. Both kids got over it a couple of weeks ago, now it’s my turn. Hurrah. I love the way a bug will attack me right when it’s my turn to go solo with the kids for the weekend working……I just want to sleep! Sure. That’s highly likely.

Instead, today has been lost to quite a few arguments (have I told you about how I really dislike the age 3!?!), colouring in, some tv (yes, that’s right, I’m a terrible parent…tv), slinging, rocking, crying (both the boy and I), endless requests for snacks, more arguments, puzzles, complaints, the list goes on and on…….and the washing is piling up. I cannot believe the amount of washing there is to be done now. One of the kids are sure to be lost in the depths of such washing, quite soon.

Today we embarked on defining extreme stupidity: Making baklava with an illogical 3 year old and 8 week old strapped to one’s chest with a head fogged up with the flu. Can anyone say hot sugar syrup? Ahhh….no one was hurt…….physically. My mental state’s not so amazing though.

Anyway, enough rambling….must go…Ruby just ran past the door screaming, wearing a bike helmet and armed with a stuffed owl.

Sigh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

