Skip to content

Tuesday fun….

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Now Ruby’s sick again. Bloody flu’s. When will they ever stop?!? I’m coming to the end of mine, which is just as well because I didn’t want to spend tomorrow being ill. Hopefully Leo wards it off with the help of natures super food- breastmilk.

Went to Mainly Music again today. It’s absolute chaos. A hall full of kids who dance and sing and scream. There’s lots of screaming. Lots of prams.The songs are lyrically genius:

“Go around, go around, go around me

I am the beehive

and you are the bee”

The kids have heaps of fun and I suspect Ruby likes it because the women give her those offensive little biscuits in the shape of bears. I suspect John likes it because the women give the adults scones with jam and cream. Ruby likes to scoff down as many of these sugary treats as humanly possible and it generally looks as though we like to starve her. Then we were off to playgroup (to run off that sugar) where she invariably throws sand from the pit and launches toy lawn mowers of the slide. Other kids like to eat playdough. Whatever floats your boat.

We came home to hear our washing machine making a sickly sound and yep….it’s decided to die on us. Woo hooo! How wonderful. Then I spent the rest of the afternoon with a screaming babe so all in all a brilliantly normal day here.

One fantastic event was a wonderful gift from Mos at work- a signed copy of Neil Gaiman’s Stardust! Crikey! Mos went down to the Children’s Book Council event for libraries and met the man himself. I am so rapt!

So that’s a snapshot of our Tuesday. What fun! I bet it was riveting reading for you all! I’m off to spy on the cake those people I live with are making me.

Here’s some pics……

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

