Skip to content

Some more negativity

Thursday, June 26, 2008

We have or should I say had a thriving little vegie garden. All was going swimmingly, the silverbeet was reaching it’s deep green leaves to the sun, the parsley was planning to overtake the world, broccoli budding with “trees” destined for the tummy of little ones……that was until the attack of the grasshoppers. I am so flippin’ angry. I’ve spent a good deal of time shaking my fists out in the backyard, I am irate! I have tried many remedies (organic of course) and to no avail. Chillies/garlic and the like. Everything. My grandmother says I need to go outside in the dead of night, armed with a torch and pick them off. Not that it matters now because all that is left is mere twigs. I’m heartbroken. Heartbroken. The only thing they didn’t touch is the rocket. Perhaps it’s too bitter. I don’t know, but if anyone has any good ideas or remedies to use please let me know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

