Skip to content

Wholefood feasting

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Woah! Two posts in one day! what’s going on!?!

I just thought I’d mention it while I remember- if you haven’t stumbled across Heidi Swason’s awesome journal 101 Cookbooks, you are truly missing out! I’m telling you, this woman is a wholefoods goddess.

Our family has always been vegetarian/vegan and lately I’ve been deepening this long-standing love of lush vego food and really getting into nutrition, wholefoods and the healing power of eating healthy yummy stuff. I chanced upon Heidi Swanson’s Super Natural Cooking some time ago and was completely won over. Delicious.

If you’re new to this kind of stuff, be sure to have a look at Heidi’s section on building a wholefoods pantry. Now, I’m off to demolish a fancy looking marinated tofu burger. Good night!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

