Skip to content

Advent

Monday, December 8, 2008

Arrrghhh! It’s that busy, crazy time of year now, so many apologies on the poor posting front. It seems as though the festive season has hit here and it is well and truly Summer! We’ve been swimming at the beach a lot and it has been fabulous. I love being tossed around like a rag doll in the ocean. Reminds you that there are things so much bigger than yourself.

We have started up our Advent activities now with the help of our Stocking Advent Calendar, inspired by Soulemama of course. You can see it at Kiddley here. I must have been mad sewing 24 tiny felt stockings but……well, the things you do for a bit of fun and magic with the wee ones. The tree is up and Ruby is getting excited. We are keeping it a bit low key though, just trying focus on family togetherness, creativity and sharing in the handmade goodness. Lovely.

Leo’s started to climb all over us now so I think crawling will be coming along quite soon and big, big news- Ruby had her first haircut! I will post pics of that later.  She cut a bit off herself  after she made the decision.

It was a strange feeling watching almost four years of growth be hacked away. My baby woman’s hair!!! It was going a bit like Papa Seahorse’s so…well, I guess it was time.

I’m feeling a lot better now. I think the fog is lifting a bit and I’m beginning to be a bit more positive. There really is so much to be thankful for.

Anyway, it’s early and I’d better get moving if I want that cup of tea before the boy wakes. xx

dscf4743

dscf4853

dscf4871

dscf4887

dscf4907

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    Tuesday, December 9, 2008 11:56p12

    I can vouch for the creativity that’s been going on; got my handcrafted Christmas card yesterday. It’s fab, thank you! xo

  2. Trace permalink
    Friday, December 12, 2008 11:56p12

    Dearest Ellie and Family,

    Love reading your blog and seeing what wonderful and wild things you are up to. Just wanted to send you very merry christmas wishes and hope you enjoy the silly season.

    I miss you heaps!
    Trace

Leave a Reply

